1st Book: City of Bones
Go add it to your "to-read" list here.
Summary: When fifteen-year-old Clary Fray heads out to the Pandemonium Club in New York City, she hardly expects to witness a murder -- much less a murder committed by three teenagers covered with strange tattoos and brandishing bizarre weapons. Then the body disappears into thin air. It's hard to call the police when the murderers are invisible to everyone else and when there is nothing -- not even a smear of blood -- to show that a boy has died. Or was he a boy?

This is Clary's first meeting with the Shadowhunters, warriors dedicated to ridding the earth of demons. It's also her first encounter with Jace, a Shadowhunter who looks a little like an angel and acts a lot like a jerk. Within twenty-four hours Clary is pulled into Jace's world with a vengeance, when her mother disappears and Clary herself is attacked by a demon. But why would demons be interested in ordinary mundanes like Clary and her mother? And how did Clary suddenly get the Sight? The Shadowhunters would like to know. . . . 

Exotic and gritty, exhilarating and utterly gripping, Cassandra Clare's ferociously entertaining fantasy takes readers on a wild ride that they will never want to end.

2nd Book: City of Ashes
Go add it to your "to-read" list here.

3rd Book: City of Glass
Go add it to your "to-read" list here.

4th Book: City of Fallen Angels
Go add it to your "to-read" list here.

5th Book: City of Lost Souls
Go add it to your "to-read" list here.

6th Book: City of Heavenly Fire
Comes Out: March, 19, 2014 (Date May Change)
Go add it to your "to-read" list here.

The 1st book: City of Bones is become a movie. It will be released on Friday, August, 23rd, 2013
For more information about the movie click here.


Post a Comment